We Speak Methadone (and buprenorphine)

A NAMA Recovery Forum for Medication Assisted Treatment patients, family and advocates. (Issues or Questions about registration and/or the forum? Email zac@tnmethadone.org OR sapphirematthews@gmail.com)
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:58 pm 
Current as of 10/2/13, the 50 SOTAs/SMAs of the individual states:
(Updated information in the future, should the list change, can be found at http://dpt2.samhsa.gov/regulations/smalist.aspx)

Listed Alphabetically by STATE:


Holly Byrnes
Division of Behavioral Health, AK Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C Street
Anchorage, AK 99503
Telephone: (907) 451-5042
Fax: (907) 451-2278
holly.byrnes@alaska.gov

Robert Wynn
Department of Mental Health
P.O. Box 301410, 100 North Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1410
Telephone: (334) 242-3956
Fax: (334) 242-0759
robert.wynn@mh.alabama.gov

Frank Vega
305 S. Palm St.
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 686-9875
Fax:
Frank.Vega@arkansas.gov

Nitika Singh
Arizona Department of Health Services 150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 220
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: (602) 364-4383
Fax: (602) 364-4767
singhn@azdhs.gov

Amber Fitzpatrick
Acting Policy & Program Support Branch Manager 1700 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
Telephone: (916) 445-2056
Fax: (916) 323-5086
Amber.Fitzpatrick@dhcs.ca.gov

Denise Vincioni
Co Dept. of Human Services Div of Behvioral Health
3824 W. Princeton Circle
Denver, CO 80236-3111
Telephone: (303) 866-7493
Fax: (303) 866-7520
denise.vincioni@state.co.us

Lauren Siembab
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06134
Telephone: (860) 418-6897
Fax: (860) 418-6691
Lauren.Siembab@po.state.ct.us

Frances Buckson
1300 1st St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
Telephone: (202) 535-1825
Fax: (202) 645-8422
frances.buckson@dc.gov

Steven Dettwyler
1901 N. DuPont Highway
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
New Castle, DE 19720
Telephone: (302) 255-9432
Fax: (302) 255-4428
Steven.dettwyler@state.de.us

Linda Loy
1317 Winewood Blvd. Building 6, Rm. 241
FL Dep. of Children and Families Subsance Abuse
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Telephone: (850) 717-4424
Fax: (850) 414-7474
Linda_Loy@dcf.state.fl.us

Vonshurii S. Wrighten
Division of Addictive Diseases Georgia Deaprtment of Behavioral Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Ste. 22-283
Atlanta, GA 30303
Telephone: (404) 657-2386
Fax: (404) 657-6417
vswrighten@dhr.state.ga.us

Keith Kamita
Department of Public Safety
3375 Koapaka Street, Suite D-100
Honolulu, HI 96819
Telephone: (808) 837-8470
Fax: (808) 837-8474
keith.t.kamita@hawaii.gov

Jeff Gronstal
Iowa Dept. of Public Health
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Telephone: (515) 242-6162
Fax: (515) 281-4535
jeffrey.gronstal@idph.iowa.gov

Michael Bartlett
450 W. State Street
Idaho Dep. of Health and Welfare Div.of Beh Health
Boise, ID 83702
Telephone: (208) 332-7243
Fax: (208) 334-0667
bartletm@dhw.idaho.gov

Richard Weisskopf
Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse
100 W. Randolph Street, Suite 5600
Chicago, IL 60601-3297
Telephone: (312) 814-6380
Fax: (312) 814-2419
Richard.Weisskopf@illinois.gov

Sirrilla Blackmon
402 W. Washington Street
Rm. W353
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone: (317) 232-7843
Fax:
Sirrilla.Blackmon@FSSA.IN.gov

Stacy Chamberlain
Docking State Office Building
915 Harrison, S.W., 10th Floor
Topeka, KS 66614-1570
Telephone: (785) 296-0649
Fax: (785) 296-7275
Stacy.Chamberlain@kdads.ks.gov

Louis Kurtz
100 Fair Oaks Ln
4E-D
Frankfort, KY 40621
Telephone: (502) 564-4456 x4523
Fax: (502) 564-9010
Louis.kurtz@ky.gov

Traci Perry
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals Office of Behavioral Health
628 North 4th Street, 4th floor (447-9)
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2790
Telephone: (225) 342-5988
Fax: (225) 342-1984
Traci.Perry@la.gov

Hilary Jacobs
Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Bureau of Substance Abuse Services
250 Washington Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Telephone: (617) 624-5124
Fax: (617) 624-5395
Hilary.Jacobs@state.ma.us

Lisa Hadley
Spring Grove Hospital
55 Wade Avenue
Catonsville, MD 21228
Telephone: (410) 402-8454
Fax:
lisa.hadley@maryland.gov

Tracy Weymouth
41 Anthony Avenue #11 State House Station
Maine Office of Substance Abuse
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Telephone: (207) 287-5589
Fax: (207) 287-4345
Tracy.weymouth@maine.gov

Lisa Miller
Bureau of Substance Abuse and Addiction Services Michigan Dept of Comn. Hlth
320 S Walnut 5th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
Telephone: (517) 241-1216
Fax:
MillerL12@michigan.gov

Rick Moldenhauer
Chemical Health Division
P.O. Box 64799
St. Paul, MN 55164-0977
Telephone: (651) 431-2474
Fax: (651) 431-7449
Richard.Moldenhauer@state.mn.us

Cheryl Marcum
Missouri Department of Mental Health/Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
1706 E. Elm Street, PO Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 39201
Telephone: (573) 526-4507
Fax: (573) 751-7814
Cheryl.Marcum@dmh.mo.gov

Herbert L. Loving
Robert E. Lee State Office Building, 11th Floor
239 N. Lamar Street
Jackson, MS 39201
Telephone: (601) 359-1288
Fax: (601) 359-6295
hloving@msdmh.org

Jackie Jandt
555 Fuller Ave/PO Box 202905
Helena, MT 59620-2905
Telephone: (406) 444-9656
Fax: (406) 444-9389
jjandt@mt.gov

Spencer Clark
Division of MH/DD/SAS, Best Practice Team
3005 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-3005
Telephone: (919) 733-4670
Fax: (919) 733-4556
Spencer.Clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Blaine Shaffer
Division of Behavioral Health Services
P.O. Box 98925
Lincoln, NE 68509
Telephone: (402) 471-7795
Fax: (402) 471-7859
blaine.shaffer@nebraska.gov

Joe Harding
105 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Telephone: (603) 271-8554
Fax: (603) 271-6105
Joseph.P.Harding@dhhs.state.nh.us

Jude Iheoma
Office of Medication Assisted Treatment, Division of Addiction Services
120 S. Stockton Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
Telephone: (609) 292-3326
Fax: (609) 292-3816
Jude.iheoma@dhs.state.nj.us

Terry Griffith-Evans
37 Plaza La Prensa
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Telephone: (505) 476-9268
Fax: (505) 476-9272
Terry.GriffithEvans@state.nm.us

Stephen McLaughlin
1840 E. Sahara, Suite 111
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Telephone: (702) 486-8250
Fax: (702) 486-8253
smclaughlin@sapta.nv.gov

Belinda Greenfield
NYS OASAS - Bureau of Treatment
501 7th Avenue - 8th floor
New York, NY 10018
Telephone: (646) 728-4581
Fax: (646) 728-4690
belindagreenfield@oasas.ny.gov

Bradley M. DeCamp
30 West Spring St., 6th Floor
Division of Treatment and Recovery Services,ODADAS
Columbus, OH 43215
Telephone: (614) 752-8363
Fax: (614) 752-8645
Brad.DeCamp@ada.ohio.gov

Ray Caesar
PO Box 53277
1200 Northeast 13th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3277
Telephone: (405) 522-3870
Fax: (405) 522-3650
rcaesar@odmhsas.org

John McIlveen
Addictions and Mental Health Division (AMH)
500 Summer St. NE
Salem, OR 97302
Telephone: (503) 945-6602
Fax:
john.w.mcilveen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Ronald Young
DOH, Div. of Drug & Program Licensure
132 Kline Plaza, Suite A
Harrisburg, PA 17104
Telephone: (717) 783-8675
Fax: (717) 787-3188
RYOUNG@pa.gov

Victor A. Torano
P.R. Mental Health and Anti-Addiction Services Administration
P.O. Box 607087
Bayamon, PR 00960-7087
Telephone: (787) 763-7575 x1703
Fax: (787) 765-7104
drvictort@hotmail.com

Rebecca Boss
Division of Behavioral Healthcare
14 Harrington Rd., Barry Hall Bldg. #52
Cranston, RI 02920
Telephone: (401) 462-0723
Fax: (401) 462-6078
rboss@bhddh.ri.gov

Virginia Ervin
DAODAS
2414 Bull St. Suite 301
Columbia, SC 29202
Telephone: (803) 896-4860
Fax: (803) 896-5557
vervin@daodas.state.sc.us

Jason Carter
Cordell Hull Bldg. 5th Floor
425 5th Ave. North
Nashville, TN 37243
Telephone: (615) 532-6736
Fax: (615) 741-6602
jason.carter@state.tn.us

Laurie DeLong
P.O. Box 149347
Mail Code 1979
Austin, TX 78714-9347
Telephone: (512) 834-6700
Fax: (512) 834-6638
Laurie.DeLong@dshs.state.tx.us

David Felt
State Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
195 North, 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Telephone: (801)538-4379
Fax: (801)538-9892
ddfelt@utah.gov

Wayde Glover
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
P. O. Box 1797, 1220 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23218
Telephone: (804) 371-2154
Fax:
wayde.glover@dbhds.virginia.gov

Celia Victor
Government of Virgin Island
Barbel Plaza South, 2nd Floor
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Telephone: (340) 774-4888
Fax: (340) 774-4701
vicambr@aol.com

Anthony Folland
108 Cherry st.
Suite 207
Burlington, VT 05401
Telephone: (802) 652-4141
Fax: (802) 651-1573
Anthony.Folland@ahs.state.vt.us

Debra Cummins
Washington State DASA
Post Office Box 45330
Olympia, WA 98504
Telephone: (360) 725-3716
Fax: (360) 725-2279
Debra.cummins@dshs.wa.gov

Tanya K. Hiser
1 W. Wilson, Room 850
Madison, WI 53703
Telephone: (608) 267-7707
Fax: (608) 264-6066
Tanya.Hiser@wisconsin.gov

Mary R. Aldred-Crouch
Bureau for Behavioral Health and Health Facilities
350 Capitol Street, Room 350
Charleston, WV 25301-3702
Telephone: (304) 356-4791
Fax:
mary.r.aldred-crouch@wv.gov


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 11:51 pm
Posts: 18
Location: KY
just wondering what these contact numbers are for? hope it dont sound like a silly question... thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:06 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 9:54 pm
Posts: 196
Location: North Georgia
Not a silly question! A "State Opioid Treatment Authority" (SOTA), formerly the "State Methadone Authority" (SMA), is a single individual in each state that is responsible for insuring several things, but primarily that the state opioid treatment programs ("methadone clinics") remain in compliance with all federal regulations. They also have other responsibilities like ensuring the continuity of treatment for patients if a clinic closes or if there is a natural disaster, etc. It's always good to know who your SOTA is! In the event you wonder if your patient rights are being violated or feel a clinic is violating regulations, etc. you should contact your SOTA straight away!

I'm not sure how accurate that list is at this point because I know several states got new SOTAs at the first of this year... for an ever up-to-date list you can visit here: http://dpt2.samhsa.gov/regulations/smalist.aspx

_________________
Zac Talbott, CMA
Email | zac@tnmethadone.org

Chief Operating Officer | Counseling Solutions Treatment Centers
Comprehensive Opioid Treatment Programs
Program Director | Counseling Solutions Treatment Centers - Chatsworth


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group